On Friday 13th May we celebrated the 25th anniversary of the amalgamation of St Kevin’s and St Kilian’s GAA clubs. It was an evening of fun, and we enjoyed fine food and plenty of trips down memory lane!

Our Chairperson, Ciarán Long, spoke of his pride in our club, and his vision for the future as we continue to build links within the community of Kingswood and Kilnamanagh. He went on to thank all members, non-members and the wider community for their support.

Former Chairperson, Brian Dalton, gave an engaging account of the history of both clubs and the events that led to the amalgamation of the two clubs.

LGFA and Camogie Association Secretary, Dervilla Sheils, inspired us with her speech. She highlighted that although the sports have made significant advances, there is still a long way to go to level the playing field for our female players. St Kevin’s Kilian’s is proud to be a fully inclusive club.

Congratulations and well done to the Senior Award winners:

Ladies Football

Player of the Year:

Carol O’Donnell

Young Player of the Year:

Amy Dunne

Most Improved Player:

Grace Murphy

Outstanding Contribution:

Shauna Smith

Men’s Football 1

Player of the Year 2020:

Michael Carroll

Young Player of the Year 2020:

Adam Fitzpatrick

Most Improved Player 2020:

Sean O’Reilly

Player of the Year 2021:

James Harding

Young Player of the Year 2021:

Anthony Harding

Most Improved Player 2021:

Keith Murphy

Outstanding Contribution 2021:

Ger Homan

Men’s Football 2

Player of the Year:

Stephen Boylan

Young Player of the Year:

Alex Rafferty

Most Improved Player:

Richard Charters

Outstanding Contribution:

Sean Gillen

Men’s Hurling

Player of the Year:

Ciarán Mc Grath

Young Player of the Year:

James Moore

Most Improved Player:

Barry Kelly

Outstanding Contribution:

Joe Joyce

Club Person of the Year

Helen Connolly

Past and Current Chairpersons

Pat McCann, Billy Connolly, Paddy Connolly, Frank Madden, Brian Dalton, James Harbourne, Ciarán Connolly, Eoghan O’Brien, Austin Kenny, Derek Guilfoyle, and Ciarán Long.

Jon Fitzpatrick and Brian Kilbride (Juvenile Chairpersons).

The St Kevin’s Kilian’s community would like to thank the following:

The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel staff.

Those who gave raffle prizes; The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, Airfield Estate, Sisk Builders, Got 2 Dance Stage School, The Red Cow Inn, Colour Me Beautiful, More Candles, Gino’s Gelatos The Square, ODC Chemist Kilnamanagh, Off Beat Donuts The Square, Jet Beauty, Footee, Cycle Superstore, Tallaght Sports Complex, Leighann Makeup, Dunnes Stores Kilnamanagh, parents who made donations of wine and other gifts.

The Address.

Our DJ for the night, Sean.

The organising committee under the direction of Helen and Julie.

And of course all of you who joined us and made the night so memorable!